Korea – 2018 National Holiday

Day Date Holiday Remarks
Monday January 01 New Year,s Day
Thursday February 15 Lunar New Year Holiday
Friday February 16 Lunar New Year Holiday
Saturday February 17 Lunar New Year Holiday
Thursday March 01 March 1st Movement
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day Not an official but widely observed
Monday May 07 Childrens Day Holiday Sunstitute Holiday for May 05
Tuesday May 22 Buddha,s Birthday Usually in late May
Wednesday June 06 Memorial Day
Wednesday June 13 Local Elections Day
Tuesday July 17 Constitution Day
Wednesday August 15 National Liberation Day
Sunday September 23 Harvest Festival Holiday Day before “Chuseok”
Monday September 24 Harvest Festival Holiday “Chuseok”
Tuesday September 25 Harvest Festival Holiday Substitute Holiday
Wednesday September 26 Harvest Festival Holiday Day after “Chuseok”
Wednesday October 03 National Foundation Day
Tuesday October 09 Hangeul Day Korean alphabet day
Tuesday Deccember 25 Christmas Day